• Youth Leadership Bartow

  • Youth Leadership Bartow fosters mutual understanding, respect, and civic engagement among local high school students and the community at large.  The program is designed to encourage students to participate as leaders in their schools and to continue to promote and enhance the quality of life for themselves and their communities as they further their education and begin their careers.  The Chamber believes that this investment in our youth will instill in them the passion and commitment needed to further their community as the next generation of leaders.

    YLB is a 9-month program that begins with a one (1) day retreat in August in conjunction with the Adult Leadership Program and continues one (1) full day each month, concluding with a joint graduation ceremony in May of the following year.

    All Bartow schools participate closely in the program from the selection of the students to allowing them to participate in the program throughout the year. The program is for sophomores and juniors in High School and is open for applications beginning in May of each year.

    For more information, please contact the Community Development Director.

  • New_YLB_Logo
  • YLB_091412_0771.jpg
  • 2018 Youth Leadership Participants

    Name School Name School Name School
    William Allen Cartersville High School Sara Daniels Woodland High School Jacob Murray Excel Christian Academy
    Santiago Alvarez Cass High School Sophie Delmonico Cartersville High School Gage O'Bannon Woodland High School
    Blake Baxter Cartersville High School Jordan Duck Woodland High School Derrick Pearson Woodland High School
    Jocelyn Blanchette Cartersville High School Jaterria Hicks Cass High School Jordan Peed Woodland High School
    Victoria Boulier Excel Christian Academy Allyson Ireland Cartersville High School James Perry Cass High School
    Zoe Bryson Cass High School Havyn Isaac Adairsville High School Emily Petty Cartersville High School
    Natalie Burrow Adairsville High School Corey "Nic" Jackson Adairsville High School Alexandra Sims Cartersville High School
    Kiah Cantrell Excel Christian Academy Piper Johnson Cass High School Cheyenne Spinks Woodland High School
    Anna Chapman Cartersville High School Ryan Lance Adairsville High School Hannah Strain Excel Christian Academy
    Juliana Choate North Cobb Christian School Colby "CJ" McKnight Cass High School Ellise Taylor Excel Christian Academy
    Lori Cimino Adairsville High School Gabe Merwanji Cartersville High School McKenna Trapheagan Woodland High School
    Tess Cochran Woodland High School Reece Mitchell Woodland High School Lydia Vavases Cass High School
    Trinity Conant Adairsville High School Thomas Murphy Cartersville High School  James "Tripp" Williams Homeschool


  • 2018_Friends_of_Leadership_Bartow.png